CMTCA releases important announcement regarding accreditation

March 05, 2019
By Staff
CMTCA has announced that as of March 1st, 2019, three provincial colleges of massage therapists have signed a multi-year agreement to continue to fund CMTCA and its accreditation services.

Those provinces are: The College of Massage Therapists of Ontario, The College of Massage Therapists of New Brunswick, and The College of Massage Therapists of Newfoundland and Labrador

While discussions are ongoing with the rest of the country, at this point accreditation services in all other provinces except Alberta have been suspended as of March 1. In Alberta, new applications will be accepted until June 1, after which accreditation services for new applicants from Alberta will also be suspended until a multi-year agreement is signed with the associations representing massage therapy professionals in Alberta. | READ MORE

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

Most Popular


We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.